Peanut Butter Reeses Cookies

IMAG1667.jpg

This is a somewhat nostalgic recipe for me. These cookies are one of the first things I baked for my crew in Montana about six years ago. I made a double batch and we ate them for dessert one night and then snuck them for breakfast many of the following days. (They are great crumbled over oatmeal!)

These amazing treats take a beautifully soft just-underbaked peanut butter cookie and, instead of watering it down with a lame chocolate kiss in the middle, continue the peanut butter awesomeness by going with a peanut butter cup in the middle!

For just a plain peanut butter cookie I like my Salted Peanut Butter Cookies, but these have that sweet-on-sweet thing going for them if you’re in that mood. They also just make people happy. I brought a bunch to work and everybody who came by my desk grinned like a little kid when I pulled the lid off the container and they saw what was inside.

Sometimes all we need is a simple little cookie to remind us of the little pleasures in a day.

Recipe here.

About Amanda Bakes Cakes

Baker. Grad student. Hiker. Crossword puzzler. Trivia junkie.
This entry was posted in Cookies, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

